The 115th meeting of the General Assembly of the Academy was held on July 14. Prof. Reza Davari Ardakani chaired this meeting in which out of 46 fellows, 41 were present.


Prof. Davari Ardakani welcomed the participants. Then the minutes of the previous meeting was approved.  


Prof. Hassan Zohoor was chosen by the Academy of Sciences as its candidate to receive the First Governmental Medal of Science for 2015 at the Joint Honoring Ceremony of the Academies of IR Iran.


Prof. Jafar Tofighi was elected by secret ballot as a fellow of the Academy. Moreover, the associate memberships of Prof. Mohammad Vejgani, Prof. Seyed Mehdi Ghamsari and Prof. Abbas Ali Motalebi from the Department of Veterinary Sciences; Prof. Nozar Samani from the Department of Basic Sciences; and Prof. Gholam Reza Soltani from the Department of Agricultural Sciences of the Academy were approved for a four-year term. The associate memberships of Prof. Simin Naseri and Prof. Naser Taleb Beidokhti were extended for a further four-year term.


Prof. Sharifi Tehrani gave a report on the activities of the Department of Agricultural Sciences of the Academy in 2015. Finally, the audience discussed the proposed effective activities of the Academy for addressing the existing challenges of the country.



Womens Nike Cortez

1000 Characters left