On November 18th, the Department of Basic Sciences of the Academy held a meeting virtually in the presence of Prof. Reza Davari Ardakani and presided over by Prof. Farid Moore, chairman of the Department.

After welcoming speech of Prof. Davari Ardakani, the laureates of the sixth round of Abu Reyhan Biruni's Award delivered speeches and presented their scientific achievements. The chairmen of the specialized divisions of the Department also gave short speeches on the selection of the distinguished young researchers.

Each year, the Department of Basic Sciences of the Academy presents Abu Reyhan Biruni's Awards to the distinguished young researchers of the country in basic sciences.

The award winners of 2020 are:

Dr. Iman Setayesh (Mathematics), Dr. Sajad Lakzian (Mathematics), Dr. Shant Baghram (Physics), Dr. Majid Mahdavi (Biology), Dr. Hamid Reza Shahsavari (Chemistry), and Dr. Farhad Panahi (Chemistry).

1000 Characters left

New Photos

New Films