By the written order of Prof. Davari Ardakani, Prof. Mohammad Reza Eslami has been appointed as the new chairman of the Department of Engineering Sciences of the Academy for a two-year term.

Eslami is a professor of mechanical engineering, Amirkabir University of Technology. He was affiliated with the Academy as an associate fellow from1992 to 2001. He has been with the Academy as a fellow ever since. Prof. Eslami has been recognized as a Lasting Personality as well as Distinguished Professor and Researcher of Iran.

He also conducted research at NASA-Louisiana State University space shuttle team during 1970-1973. Prof. Eslami has been a distinguished fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics since 1997 and fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) since 2001. Prof. Eslami’s name has been listed in more than seven volumes of Who’s Who publications as one of the world’s leading scholars. 

It is worth mentioning that the ex-chairman of the above Department was Prof. Saeed Sohrabpour who served in this position for two consecutive terms.

The two year tenures of the following chairmen were extended on the basis of the written orders of the president of the Academy:

Prof. Seyed Mostafa Mohaghegh Damad, Department of Islamic Sciences

Prof. Hossein Namazi, Department of Human Sciences

Prof. Abbas Sharifi Tehrani, Department of Agricultural Sciences

Prof. Mohammad Gholi Nadalian, Department of Veterinary Sciences

1000 Characters left

New Photos

New Films