Chaired by Prof. Davari Ardakani, the Scientific Council of the Academy sat for its 491st meeting on June 9th. The attendees comprised Profs. Namazi, Mohaghegh Damad, Sobouti, Sharifi Tehrani, Sohrabpour, Nadalian and Shahedi.

Air Precision 2017


After the ratification of the minutes of the previous meeting, the Council members selected Prof. Jafar Towfighi, fellow of the Academy, for membership in the Executive Committee of IAP.

Then, on the basis of the letter and request of the deputy of Human Environment, Department of Environment of IR Iran, it was decided to select a number of experts from the Departments of Agricultural Sciences, Engineering Sciences and Basic Sciences to review the quality standards and indicators and submit the list of their names to the president of the Academy.

Finally, the Department of Veterinary Sciences of the Academy proposed the extension of the associate membership of Prof. Seyed Mehdi Razavi Rohani for a further four-year term. The proposal was adopted and submitted to the General Assembly of the Academy for final approval.


1000 Characters left