On May 26th, Prof. Davari Ardakani chaired the 490th meeting of the Scientific Council of the Academy attended by Profs. Namazi, Mohaghegh Damad, Sobouti, Sharifi Tehrani, Sohrabpour, Nadalian and Shahedi.

Nike Air Max 90



At the beginning of the meeting, the Council discussed the state of the budget of the country and especially the allocation of funds to the academies. The decisions were made to save, reduce the number of the meetings of the departments and divisions, seminars and the costs.


Then, the nominations of the Department of Basic Sciences of the Academy to receive Abu Reyhan Biruni's Award were introduced and approved.    


The meeting continued with the approval of the cooperation of Prof. Masoud Tajrishi as the invited scholar of the Department of Engineering Sciences and the extension of the cooperation of two invited scholars with the Department of Engineering Sciences and three invited scholars with the Department of Agricultural Sciences of the Academy.


Finally, the Council members selected the nominees of the Academy for membership in Sustainability, Science Education and SHARE (Science, Health, Agriculture, Risk and Environment) committees of the Association of Academies and Societies of Sciences in Asia (AASSA).



1000 Characters left

New Photos

New Films