On February 24th, the Engineer’s Day, the Academy held the honoring ceremony of the distinguished engineers of the country. The attendees included Prof. Reza Davari Ardakani, Prof. Ali Akbar Salehi, a number of fellows and associate fellows of the Academy and professors and authorities of the Iranian universities and engineering societies.



In this event, Prof. Davari Ardakni, Prof. Sohrabpour and Prof. Towfighi delivered lectures. Then the scholars listed below were honored in three categories:


Distinguished engineering professors:

Prof. Gevork Gharehpetian (Electrical Engineering)

Prof. Amir Reza Khoei (Civil Engineering)

Prof. Bahram Dabir (Chemical Engineering)


Prestigious engineers:

Dr. Mohammad Reza Asgari (Civil Engineering)

Eng. Ahmad Sadeghi (Materials Engineering)

Prof. Mohammad Durali (Mechanical Engineering)

Eng. Ali Asghar Hamzeh Goodarzi (Chemical Engineering)

Eng. Gholam Reza Behroozi (Electrical Engineering)


Prominent young scientists:

Dr. Amir Hossein Amiri (Industrial Engineering)

Dr. Ehsan Roohi Golkhatmi (Mechanical Engineering)

Dr. Mohammad Abdolahad (Electrical Engineering)

Dr. Arash Fattah-alhosseini (Materials Engineering)

Dr. Sara Nazif (Civil Engineering)





1000 Characters left

New Photos

New Films