The Scientific Council of the Academy sat for its 486th meeting on Sunday, January 6th. The attendees included Profs. Davari Ardakani, Namazi, Mohaghegh Damad, Sobouti, Sohrabpour, Sharifi Tehrani, Nadalian, Shahedi and Zohoor.

Air Max 95 Flyknit

 The Council approved the proposal of the president of the academy for the election of the two fellows, Profs. Parviz Jabedar Maralani and Hassan Tadjbakhsh as the members of the Board of Auditors of the Academies of IR Iran.

The meeting continued with the approval of the cooperation of Dr. Behnam Keshavarzi as the invited scholar in the Division of Geology, Department of Basic Sciences and extension of the collaboration of Dr. Mehrdad Qayyoomi Bidhendi, Prof. Hamid Nadimi, Dr. Zahra Ahari and Dr. Zohreh Tafazoli as invited scholar in the Division of Architecture and Art, Department of Engineering Sciences of the Academy for a further two-year term.

At the end, it was announced that the report on Profiles of Women Scientists in Asia: Their Inspirational Stories has been published. The names and stories of two Iranian women scientists Prof. Tahereh Kaghazchi and Prof. Zahra Emam-Djomeh, are included in the report of AASSA.

1000 Characters left

New Photos

New Films